Passive Patience

Verse 1: Passive chasing and passive patience/

Leads to an effort done or effort wasted/

Words of expression cease to make it/
With views of new and persona ancient/

Let’s face it!/

Mind full of flaws that’s basic/

No effort being done that’s wasted/

Time elapsed, I run with facts ,define what’s wack then erase it/

Do what you love less hating/

success being done with patience/

I feel so tall with moral laws do I grind too hard to make it?

People criticize when you’re not their favorite,

Distractions in your way call that Satan,

Falsify yourself to make it?

Vulnerable obstacles shame you naked,………..

Chorus(2x)

Heighten my thoughts/

enlighten my eyes/

6 sensed the commotion/

3rd eye in it’s prime/

peripheral vision/

with optimal incline/

The heart mind synced intuition….(then fades)

Verse 2: @Real Free -flowing (RhymeRula)

“No effort done, that’s an effort wasted

It takes very little effort for you to become complacent

Devastated by unfulfilled expectations to the glory you were once chasing,

But from my standpoint I’ll avoid that at all costs

As I eliminate stagnation off my cognition

Substitute it with the infusion of persistence and devotion

The pen is my sword, the stone a page for my words to penetrate,

As lines observe my demonstration

For a story will be told as I smile at their celebration,

No effort done, that’s an effort wasted

In multiple instances my effort was given

but no benefit was received

I know that all too well

by how many times I came up empty

All my effort to stay and pay my dues were thwarted

Progression halted by a sign sealed betrayal

concealed with the weight of a death warrant

Dismissed from the vicinity, a new curriculum is what I’ll save up for

So I’ll make sure my return will be remembered,

Finding myself as a lone traveler in the heart of the city

Holding onto nothing but my integrity,

Acknowledging the harsh spirits that pours throughout souls

Moments wasted but I’ll remain clear minded

The only sane one in the midst of a rumble

putting up a valiant effort to stop the violence

but I’m rendered motionless

due to a sudden fascination by the shine piercing through windows

exemplifying a golden day,

A victim to a hypnotizing radiant medallion in the sky

as I make my effort to search for hope beyond the horizon”

Chorus: (2X into fade)

Author: patlawson1985

A Master Personal Trainer major with the love of simplicity and beauty in life and us ourselves. Jamaican american Born in Boston, with interests of drawing animation, poetry, writing, painting, working out. writing and poetry is form of expression experiences and truth (one of my forms of art).

Leave a comment